Chello

Well this whole time change has been annoying.

I hate sprining forward, I more like to fall back.

It’s so hard to get use to and everyone gets into a funk.

Every one is tire and half hanging out of their chairs at work.

Well at least I am…

So because I was so annoyed with the loss of an hour and because

I never really knew why we had day light savings and it’s purpose

I googled…

We have good ole Benjamin Franklin to thank.

“Early to bed and early to rise, makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise,” was among the first to suggest the idea.

It was I guess to save on candles back in the day.

They have done studies that in today’s modern world it doesn’t really save on electricity or anything but 1%.

A few years back they did another study and it showed a 10% decrease in car crashes… I feel like they need a do over…

The more tired people on the road, the more crashes? It makes sense, well in my eyes I guess. I just say we go back to falling back

and forget that we ever had a spring forward.

daylight-savings-spring-forward-march-10-2013

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

